Facebook Payment Error - Amount shown in dollars
Uncategorized

Facebook India Payments Error

I recently tried to use Facebook advertising. Here’s what I found.

I created my Ad, tweaked it a little bit and decided on a lifetime budget of 5000 INR.

Facebook Payment Error - Original amount in rupees

Then I clicked on Place Order, and the budget was shown as 5000 dollars, instead of INR.

Facebook Payment Error - Amount shown in dollars

So I thought that it’s just a small glitch and clicked on continue. Turns out, Facebook doesn’t accept Indian Debit/Credit cards or Net Banking. Surprising for a company that has offices in India.

Google does allow me to pay with my SBI Net Banking account, by the way.

Standard

Leave a Reply

